G4F organise une table ronde sur la composition musicale pour les jeux vidéo

La composition musicale pour les jeux vidéoConférence et table ronde « La composition musicale pour les jeux vidéo » avec Christophe Héral le jeudi 9 février à Angoulême.

En partenariat avec le Pôle Image Magelis, le CNAM-ENJMIN et le SATIS d’Aubagne, G4F organise une conférence et une table ronde sur la composition musicale pour les jeux vidéo. L’Événement débutera par une conférence de Christophe Héral, qui partagera son expérience de compositeur sur ses nombreux projets (Rayman Legends, Rayman Origins, Beyond Good and Evil, Jaddream, BaClash).

Cette conférence sera suivie d’une table ronde réunissant Xavier Collet (A Game of Thrones Genesis, Mirages), Christophe Héral (Rayman Legends, Beyond Good and Evil), Henri-Pierre Pellegrin (Styx: Shards of Darkness, Regalia: Of Men and Monarchs) et Arnaud Roy (Endless Space 2, Endless Legend).

La conférence prendra place le jeudi 9 février de 18h à 21h à Angoulême et sera présidée par Cécile Le Prado (Compositrice, Responsable pédagogique de la spécialité “Conception sonore“ du Cnam-Enjmin…) et notre PDG, Vincent Percevault.

Rendez-vous sur la page de l’événement Facebook pour obtenir toutes les informations sur la conférence.

Indies Games Play 7

Indie Games Play 7La 7ème édition du salon Indie Games Festival, fondé par l’agence Event For Games  se lance dès aujourd’hui et jusqu’à demain 25 octobre à Montreuil. Le salon célèbre les jeux vidéo indépendants européens par l’intermédiaire d’un concours et de plusieurs conférences.

À cette occasion, Vincent Percevault, PDG de G4F, participera à la table ronde « Make money with yor OST!?! » aux côtés de David Elahee (dirigeant du Headbang club) et Sophie-Anne Bled (co-fondatrice de BiP media et Gloomywood). La table ronde définira les leviers qui permettent de valoriser la bande originale de votre jeu et d’en faire un véritable élément de communication.

La journée de lundi est dédiée à l’exposition des jeux inscrits au concours. Le public peut tester tous les jeux présents et voter son favori durant le Play Awards où sera désigné le projet le plus prometteur. La liste est des jeux présentés lors de l’événement est disponible sur le site officiel. Trois prix seront décernés : Le prix Creative Game (meilleurs univers), le prix Best Game To Play (meilleur gameplay) et le prix Audience’s Choice (coup de coeur). De plus, un jury de professionnel décernera 3 prix supplémentaires.

La journée de mardi est organisée autour de conférences et de meetings pour les professionnels, média, et étudiants. Les conférences couvriront aussi bien les domaines du marketing, de l’édition que de la musique de jeu vidéo. Retrouvez le programme complet des conférences ici.

Toutes les informations sont disponibles sur la page Facebook de l’événement et sur Twitter.

Rendez-vous au VEF 2016 !

logo-vef Pour la 5ème année consécutive, la ville d’Angoulême accueille le Videogame Economics Forum le 11 et 12 mai 2016, le seul événement gratuit pour tous les professionnels !

Cette nouvelle édition intitulée, « Finance, Marketing, Prospective« , permettra aux professionnels présents (producteurs, investisseurs, directeurs financiers…) de se rencontrer et de partager leurs savoirs dans de nombreux domaines gravitant autour du Jeu Vidéo.

MG_0760

Le programme de ces deux jours de conférences et ateliers se veut pragmatique et concret. Conçu par le Syndicat National du Jeu Vidéo, les sujets abordés porteront sur les différents leviers de financement des entreprise, les risques liés à ces modèles, l’acquisition d’utilisateur sur mobile ou bien encore la réalité virtuelle.

G4F sera bien évidemment sur place, n’hésitez pas à venir nous rendre visite !

Retrouvez tous les participants au Videogame Economics Forum 2016 ainsi que le planning complet des conférences sur le site officiel de l’événement.

Page Facebook et Twitter.

G4F organizes a panel discussion on “Composing Music for Video Games”

La composition musicale pour les jeux vidéoConference and panel discussion on “Composing Music for Video Games” with Christophe Héral, on Thursday, February 9, 2017 in Angoulême.

G4F is organizing a conference and panel discussion on composing music for video games in partnership with the Pôle Image Magelis, (Magelis Image Center), CNAM-ENJMIN (the national school for games and interactive digital media and the national conservatoire for arts and crafts) and SATIS (school for professional image and sound production in Aubagne). The event will kick off with a talk by Christophe Héral, who will share his experiences as a composer on various projects that include Rayman Legends, Rayman Origins, Beyond Good and Evil, Jaddream and BaClash.

The talk will be followed by a panel discussion with Xavier Collet (A Game of Thrones Genesis, Mirages), Christophe Héral (Rayman Legends, Beyond Good and Evil), Henri-Pierre Pellegrin (Styx: Shards of Darkness, Regalia: Of Men and Monarchs) and Arnaud Roy (Endless Space 2, Endless Legend).

The conference will take place on Thursday, February 9, 2017 from 6.00pm-9.00pm in Angoulême, hosted by Cécile Le Prado (composer, director of the sound design course at Cnam-Enjmin) and Vincent Percevault (director at G4F and Native Prime, professional sound designer and head of the sound design course at Cnam-Enjmin). 

Please visit the Facebook page for this event for more information.

Indie Games Play 7

Indie Games Play 7The seventh edition of the Indie Games Festival, founded by Event For Games, starts today until tomorrow October 25 in Montreuil, France. The event celebrates the European independent video games through a contest and several conferences.

On this occasion, Vincent Percevault, CEO of G4F, will attend a round table named “Make money with yor OST!?!” alongside David Elahee (Head of Headbang club) and Sophie-Anne Bled (co-founder of BiP media and Gloomywood). The round table will define the levers which allow to create value with the original soundtrack of your game and making it into a true element of communication.

On Monday, the event is dedicated to the exhibition of the registered games. The public can test all the games and vote for their favorite during the Play Awards, where the most promising games will be designated. The complete list of the games present at the event is available on the official website. Three prizes will be awarded: The Best Creative Game (best universe), the Best Game To Play (best gameplay) and the Audience’s Choice (favorite of the public). Moreover, a panel of professionals will award 3 more prizes.

On Tuesday will be organized several conferences and meetings between professionnals, medias and students. The conferences will cover marketing and publishing, as well as sound in the video game industry. Check the complete conferences program here.

All the informations can be found on the event Facebook page and on Twitter.

Don’t miss out the VEF 2016 !

logo-vef For the fifth consecutive year, the city of Angoulême will host the Videogame Economics Forum on May 11 and 12 2016, the only free event for all professionals!

This new edition, entitled, “Finance, Marketing, Prospective“, will allow the attendees (producers, investors, financial directors…) to meet each other and to share their knowledge and know-how on many different subjects around games.

MG_0760

The program of these two days of conferences and workshops intends to be pragmatic and practical. Imagined by the France’s videogaming trade union (SNJV), the topics will cover the different financial levers of the companies, the risks linked to different business models, the user acquisition on mobile gaming, and even the new virtual reality market.

G4F will naturally be on site, don’t hesitate to come meet us!

All attendees as well as the complete program of the Videogame Economics Forum 2016 are available on the official website of the event.

Facebook and Twitter page.