Chance Thomas intègre l’équipe G4F Talents !

Chance ThomasLe début d’une collaboration entre G4F Talents et Chance Thomas.

Chance Thomas est un compositeur de musique à l’image reconnu dans l’industrie du jeu vidéo mais aussi du cinéma, de la télévision ou même de la réalité virtuelle. Après 20 ans d’une carrière à succès, Chance Thomas a marqué les esprits grâce à ses compositions issues des plus grandes références.

Chance Thomas

Chance a notamment composé les musiques des jeux vidéo de licences cultissime tels que Le Seigneur des Anneaux (musiques pour le MMORPG « The Lord of the Rings Online »), Avatar, DOTA 2, Might & Magic: Duel of Champions – Forgotten Wars ou Peter Jackson’s King Kong: The Game.

En matière de cinéma et de télévision, son parcours recèle de nombreuses productions comme, parmi tant d’autres, The ChubbChubbs!, un court métrage d’animation réalisé par Eric Armstrong, la série télévisée Lost Treasure Hunt ou l’émission américaine The Daily Show. Par son travail sur ces dizaines de projets, Chance Thomas a remporté plusieurs récompenses : Emmy Award 2015, Lost Treasure Hunt, Outstanding New Approaches; Music of the Year 2010, James Cameron’s Avatar; Best Original Instrumental 2015, DOTA 2 « Countdown » etc.

Découvrez également les derniers projets pour lesquels Chance compose la musique avec Faeria, le jeu de carte stratégique (actuellement disponible en accès anticipé sur Steam) et The Void, le parc d’attraction en réalité virtuelle !

Bienvenue à Chance Thomas, le premier compositeur américain à rejoindre l’équipe G4F Talents. Que ce jour marque le début d’une belle et longue entente !

H-Pi rejoint G4F Talents !

H-PiH-Pi (Henri-Pierre Pellegrin), compositeur historique de G4F, rejoint l’équipe de G4F Talents.

H-Pi a déjà à son actif la composition de nombreuses OST de jeux vidéo. Ses travaux les plus récents et connus vont de Styx : Master of Shadows à Trackmania en passant par Monster & Commander, Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs ou encore Aarklash Legacy. Il est également à l’oeuvre dans de nombreux projets mobiles, une variété des genres qui dévoile la diversité des styles musicaux qui composent son univers.

Son parcours a aussi été marqué par différents projets en télévision tels que le programme court « 1 jour, 1 question » et d’autres programmes pour enfants sur France Télévisions. Il est également bassiste et joueur de synthétiseur dans plusieurs projets annexes dont le groupe de MetalCore Parisien « Lokurah » avec lequel il officie en « Live » à la basse et sa chaîne YouTube, Bass of Duty, dans laquelle il réarrange et reprend ses morceaux cultes du jeu vidéo à la basse électrique !

L’année 2017 démarre fort pour H-Pi avec deux nouvelles OST à venir très rapidement. La suite de la première aventure de Styx, Styx: Shards of Darkness, disponible en Mars et le RPG du studio Pixelated Milk, Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs, lui aussi disponible au cours de l’année (vous pouvez retrouver un aperçu de la musique de Regalia ici). Les OST seront donc disponible d’ici là, accompagnés de nouveaux making-of, stay tuned !

H-Pi

L’équipe continue de grandir et nous sommes heureux aujourd’hui de compter H-Pi parmi les artistes G4F Talents. Bienvenue !

Pierre Feyfant est un nouveau membre de G4F Talents !

portrait_talentsPierre Feyfant est un jeune musicien et compositeur autodidacte passionné de musique depuis toujours. Il débute son apprentissage à 14 ans et jouera par la suite de nombreux instruments entre cours particuliers, jams sessions et projets professionnels. Fort de ses expériences, Pierre a désormais travaillé sur un grand nombre de projets en musique à l’image.

Pierre Feyfant a produit la musique de plusieurs courts métrages dont « La Diablada », un projet en stop motion de l’EMCA réalisé par Thomas Lemoine ou plus récemment « Quelques jours avec toi » écrit et réalisé par Jean Claude Tran. Il est également à l’oeuvre dans des spots publicitaires pour le groupe GM Canada par exemple ainsi que dans des documentaires tel que « We can be gay today« , récompensé par plusieurs prix internationaux.

picture1_pierre-feyfant

Du côté des films d’animation, Pierre a collaboré avec des étudiants de l’EMCA pour mettre en musique le film, « ¾ OZ« , primé lors du Festival d’Annecy 2016 et bientôt diffusé sur Canal+. ou encore le film « Vestiges » (prix espoir du public Canal J/Tiji 2016). Enfin, il a d’ores et déjà travaillé sur un jeu vidéo du nom de Flipkiss dont vous pouvez retrouver l’un des morceaux composés par Pierre ici.

Pierre tient dorénavant un rapport profond avec la musique à l’image. Il en a fait sa spécialité et est capable de composer dans des styles radicalement différents pour tous les médias numériques.

Bienvenue à bord Pierre, toute l’équipe de G4F lève les bras pour fêter son arrivée parmi nous !

Samuel Safa rejoint l’équipe de G4F Talents !

portrait_resizeSamuel Safa, compositeur-arrangeur, rejoint notre équipe Talents

Samuel Safa possède déjà une grande expérience dans la composition de musiques de Film, de Jeu Vidéo et de Spectacle et Comédies Musicales. Il a notamment travaillé sur le court-métrage de Mathilde Bayle « La Chambre du Nord » ainsi que le film « Soudains ses mains » d’Emmanuel Gras. Samuel possède plusieurs documentaires à son actif dont la trilogie « Les Mondes Perdus » bientôt diffusé sur Arte. Ses Spectacles connaissent un fort succès en France et à l’étranger, enfin, il a dernièrement procédé aux arrangements et à la réalisation de l’album « Hommage à Ferré » par Francis Lalanne.

5g2b2009-1024x576

Côté Jeu Vidéo, Samuel n’est pas en reste, le dernier projet pour lequel il a composé la musique étant « Kill the Bad Guy« , un puzzle game haletant où vous devez faire preuve d’ingéniosité pour débarrasser la Terre de ses plus grands criminels ! La musique accompagne à merveille le jeu et mélange habilement les genres pour mêler la tension de cette univers tout en permettant la réflexion du joueur.

Voici un making-of de la musique de « Kill the Bad Guy » par Samuel Safa :

Le prochain projet Jeu Vidéo de Samuel sera 2Dark, le nouveau projet de Fréderic Raynal (Alone in the Dark, Little Big Adventure !) et l’équipe de Gloomywood. Samuel a composé les musiques du jeu et nous reviendrons très bientôt avec des nouvelles excitantes au sujet de l’OST de 2Dark.

Nous souhaitons la bienvenue à Samuel Safa parmi nous !

Chance Thomas joins the G4F Talents team!

Chance ThomasThe start of a new story between G4F Talents and Chance Thomas

Chance Thomas is a composer of music to image who is not only recognized in the video games industry, but also has a high profile in cinema, TV and virtual reality. Chance Thomas has gained his reputation by writing compositions for some iconic cultural works in a successful career spanning 20 years.

Chance Thomas

Chance’s notable work for video games includes music for cult licenses such as the MMORPG “The Lord of the Rings Online“, Avatar, DOTA 2, Might & Magic: Duel of Champions – Forgotten Wars and Peter Jackson’s King Kong: The Game.

He has worked extensively in movies and TV, including music for The ChubbChubbs!, a short animated film directed by Eric Armstrong, the TV series Lost Treasure Hunt and the satirical TV show The Daily Show. Chance’s music for many varied projects has won him some prestigious industry awards: the 2015 Emmy Award for Lost Treasure Hunt, Outstanding New Approaches; Music of the Year 2010, James Cameron’s Avatar; Best Original Instrumental 2015 and Dota 2 “Countdown” to name a few.

You can also hear some of Chance’s latest compositions with the music for Faeria, the strategic card game (currently available via early access on Steam) and The Void, the virtual reality theme park!

So a warm welcome to Chance Thomas, the first American composer to join the G4F Talents team. May this be the start of a long and fruitful relationship!

H-Pi joins G4F Talents!

H-PiH-Pi (Henri-Pierre Pellegrin), who has previously composed for G4F, now joins the G4F Talents team.

H-Pi has already created numerous OSTs to video games. His most recent and famous works range from Styx : Master of Shadows to Trackmania via Monster & Commander, Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs and Aarklash Legacy. He has also worked on many mobile projects in a variety of genres that demonstrate the diversity of musical styles that make up his universe.

His career has also featured many TV projects including the short program “1 jour, 1 question” (1 day, 1 question) and other kids’ shows on French TV. He also plays bass and synthesizer in several related projects including the “Lokurah” parisian MetalCore band where he plays the bass live and his YouTube channel, Bass of Duty, where he rearranges his cult tracks from video games for the electric bass!

2017 has got off to a great start for H-Pi with two new OSTs that will soon be released. The sequel to the first Styx adventure, Styx: Shards of Darkness, will be available in March, and the RPG from the studio Pixelated Milk, Regalia: Of Men And Monarchs, will also be available this year (listen to a snippet of the music to Regalia here). The OST will therefore be available ahead of the game release along with some new “making of” videos. Stay tuned!

H-Pi

The team is continuing to grow and we are delighted to count H-Pi among our roster of G4F Talents artists. A warm welcome to H-Pi!

Pierre Feyfant is a new member of G4F Talents!

portrait_talentsPierre Feyfant is a young, self-taught musician and composer who has been passionate about music from an early age. He began his apprenticeship aged 14, and would go on to play numerous instruments between giving private tuition, playing in jam sessions and engaging in professional projects. Pierre has now worked on a large number of music to image projects.

Pierre Feyfant has created music for several short films including “La Diablada”, a stop motion project for EMCA (a school for film animation) directed by Thomas Lemoine and more recently “Quelques jours avec toi” (several days with you), written and directed by Jean Claude Tran. He has also worked on commercials for, among others, the GM Canada group and documentaries such as “We can be gay today“, which received several international awards.

Pierre Feyfant - Sound

In the animated film sector, Pierre has collaborated with students from EMCA (a school for film animation). He wrote the music for the film “¾ OZ“, which won an award at the Festival d’Annecy 2016 and which will soon be broadcast on the French TV channel Canal+, and “Vestiges” (which won the audience award for “Canal J/Tiji Espoirs de l’Animation 2016”). Finally, he has also worked on a video game, “Flipkiss”, and you can listen to one of the tracks composed by Pierre here.

Pierre now has a deep relationship with music to image. He has made it his specialty, and can compose in radically different musical styles across all digital media.

Welcome aboard Pierre! The G4F team is thrilled to have you with us!

Samuel Safa joins the G4F Talents team!

portrait_resizeComposer-arranger Samuel Safa joins our Talents team

Samuel Safa has vast experience composing music for film, video games, shows and musical comedy. A notable project was the short film by Mathilde Bayle “La Chambre du Nord” and the TV film “Soudains ses mains” by Emmanuel Gras. Samuel has also written for various documentaries, among which “A New Prehistory“, broadcast on Arte channel soon. His shows have been incredibly successful in France and overseas, and most recently he arranged and produced an album for Francis Lalanne: “Hommage à Léo Ferré”.

5g2b2009-1024x576

He’s been busy in the video games sector too; the most recent title to feature his music was “Kill the Bad Guy“, a thrilling puzzle game where you have to find ingenious ways of ridding the Earth of its worst criminals! The music is a perfect soundtrack to the game, skillfully mixing genres to convey the tension of the game universe while allowing the player to carefully consider his next move…

This “making-of” shows how Samuel Safa composed the music for “Kill the Bad Guy“:

Samuel’s next video game project will be 2Dark,  the new title from Fréderic Raynal (Alone in the Dark, Little Big Adventure!) and the team at Gloomywood. Samuel composed the game soundtrack, and we will keep you updated on the latest exciting news about the 2Dark OST.

May we take this opportunity to extend a warm welcome to Samuel!